A great year of reading

Long before I ever considered trying to write, I lived in the world of books. Reading is hands down my favorite pastime and 2016 brought some fantastic reads.

promise-of-fireI love romance of all kinds as well as urban fantasy. If you didn’t pick up A Promise of Fire by Amanda Bouchet, I highly recommend you try it. I really enjoyed the heroine and the fresh feel of the worldbuilding.  Another great UF read: Magic Binds by the incomparable Ilona Andrews. The Kate Daniels series is the best Urban Fantasy series out there.

On the Historical Romance side, I loved Tessa Dare’s Do You Want to Start a Scandal. It’s so funny and engaging. I really loved Elizabeth Hoyt’s Duke of Pleasure too. Her Maiden Lane books are always a hit for me.

What about you? What fabulous books have you read in 2016?

Leave a Reply

